Skip to department navigation
Skip to content
Skip to global navigation
mae »
  • Dr. Landers Slide

    Dr. Robert G. Landers Named ASME Fellow

  • Dr. Frank Liou is part of the team awarded a U.S. Patent, “Systems and Methods for Fabricating a Direct Metal Deposition Structure Having Fully Forged Structural Qualities.”

  • Dr. Jie Gao Wins ORAU's Powe Research Award

  • Researchers Honored for ‘Cool’ Manufacturing Process

  • Dr. Duan Receives Young Investigator Award for Wind Tunnel Research

  • NSF Research Grant Gao and Yang

    Drs. Gao and Yang Receive Award to Study Infrared Perfect Absorbers and Thermal Emitters Based on Metamaterials

Research Areas (Thrusts)


Advanced Manufacturing


Micro/Nano Systems


Robotics and Vehicle Systems


Areas of Study

Thermal-Fluid Sciences

Design and Manufacturing

Materials, Structures and Structural Dynamics

Dynamic Systems and Control

Aerospace Sciences


Open Faculty Positions

Graduate Student Opportunities

  generate print-friendly